Nailed By The Heart
Welcome to the Official Website of Simon Clark

The Mammoth Book of Sherlock Holmes Abroad

The Mammoth Book of Sherlock Holmes Abroad contains fifteen new stories that follow the great detective overseas as he investigates some of the most mysterious cases he’s ever encountered.

Here’s the list of writers in the order they appear in the book: Paul Finch, William Meikle, Denis O. Smith, Alison Littlewood, Nev Fountain, David Moody, Andrew Darlington, Simon Clark, Sam Stone, Johnny Mains, Cavan Scott, Paul Kane, Stephen Volk, Mark Morris and Carole Johnstone.

The book is published by Running Press in the United States and Canada, and by Robinson in the UK and the rest of the world. It’s available both in paperback and e-book.

Latest News

The Mammoth Book of Sherlock Holmes Abroad Hello! I’ve been writing novels and short stories for decades now, and it came as much a surprise to me as anyone else when I was asked to edit my first anthology. 20 Jul 2015 Read more...
HIS VAMPYRRHIC BRIDE – a story of forbidden love When I was a young boy my father pointed at the river near where our family lived and said, ‘Look, Simon, that’s where the Vikings landed their invasion fleet.’ 25 Aug 2012 Read more...
New Simon Clark Website Hello! I’m delighted to welcome you to my new-look website! 13 Mar 2012 Read more...
Blood & Grit Twenty-One Years Later I’ve been time travelling… At least that’s what it felt like. I’ve been re-reading stories that I wrote over twenty years ago. This was before my daughter, Helen, was born – she’s an adult now. 28 Oct 2011 Read more...

About Simon

Simon Clark

Simon Clark is the author of such highly regarded horror novels as Nailed By The Heart, Blood Crazy, Darker, Vampyrrhic and The Fall.

Contact Simon

Follow Simon

Email newsletter:

Meet Simon

Simon Clark is available for conventions, literary festivals, and other book or writing-related events. If you’d like to book him as a speaker or participant, please contact him at